НБУ в соцсетях:

About Nurullabay Historical Monument

The National Bank of the Republic of Uzbekistan for Foreign Economic Activity was established in September 1991 by the Decree of the first President of Uzbekistan Islam Karimov.

Photo Album

Video

Decree of the Cabinet of Ministers No. 297 dd. May 19, 2017

Nurullabay Palace

The palace is located in Dishan-Kale - the outer city of Khiva and is famous for its magnificence, beauty and charm. The palace differs from other palaces built by other khans in different periods. During the reign of Muhammad Rahim Khan I, the old city (now Ichan-Kala) was already crowded due to the large number of houses built there and it was impossible to build large palaces with gardens there. So, Muhammad Rahim Khan I ordered to build for his sons Mahmud-tyurya and Muhammad-tyurya country palaces "howli" (made of rammed clay blocks) to the west of the city (Ichan-Kala) walls.

In a quarter of a century (when the walls of Dishan-Kala have been already built), Seyid Muhammad Khan ascended to the throne of Khiva (1856) and ordered his vizier Hasanmurad-kushbegi to build a drawing-room (kurinishkhana) near these "howli" palaces. According to the Khiva historians Bayani and Agahi, the drawing-room (kurinishkhana) built on the eastern side of new buildings in the garden known as “Nurullabay” was very beautiful. Agahi made a chronogram for this place as follows: “Kurinishkhana u valo” (“the Great Drawing-Room”). According to calculation of these words numeric expression using Abjadiya (a system for designating numbers using Arabic letters and the associated ability to find the total numerical content of words written in Arabic letters), the date of the Hidjra (relocation of the Muslim community headed by the Prophet Muhammad from Mecca to Medina) is 1276 (1859). A while back, the kurinishkhana hosted open-air solemnity of reception. The son of Seyid Muhammad Khan, Muhammad Rahim Khan II Feruz (1864 – 1910) enthroned after his farther asked the rich Khiva merchant Nurullabay to sell him this garden. Nurullabay agreed subject to preserving the name of the garden as "Nurullabay's Garden" well known among the people. The Khan agreed to Nurullabay's condition and purchased the garden. Thus, the name "Nurullabay's Garden" remained in this area.

Muhammad Rahim Khan II built a great palace with a harem (harem-khas, the courtyard is part of the palace prohibited for unauthorized persons) in Nurullabay's Garden for his son Isfandiyar Khan II. This inner palace was built in 1896-1904 and is surrounded by a high wall. This palace included four parts (yards)more than a hundred rooms, dalanhana (a wide corridor), karaulhana (premises for guard), stables, rooms for servants and a harem (fifth yard). The main entrance to the palace passed through special gates from the South. The gate's inside included Khan's chancellery, divanhana (place for state council meetings), premises for personal guard. The premises for Isfandiyar-tyurya included tiled stoves, fireplaces brought from Russia disassembled.

Isfandiyar Khan II (1910 – 1918) enthroned after Feruz built his Nurullabay Palace in a new style, and thus completed the construction of buildings in this garden. The new palace was built for reception ceremonies for high-ranking guests. Islam Khoja, Chief Wazir, opposed the construction of reception hall by Isfandiyar Khan II due to delay in the construction of a telegraph post office and a hospital. There was little money in the state treasury. However, after Khan's mandatory order, he appointed his pupil, Rakhimbergen-Mahram as sakhibkar (chief of construction). The construction of reception hall was finished in 1912.

The scientific investigation "Khorazmda Tibbiyot" (Medicine in Khorezm) of A.A. Abdullayev, M. D., Professor, includes the following data about this construction: "...Islam Khoja again went to Moscow and visited the head of the city, N. I. Guchkov. The Head of Moscow introduced him to the Moscow architect A. M. Roop”. The architects headed by A.M. Roop visited Khiva and consulted about the construction of a hospital, telegraph and post office, as well as reception hall for ambassadors. Thereafter, they went back.

Soon, the project was prepared and construction began. This reception hall construction (1906-1912) provided manufacture of specially burned bricks. The clay for the bricks was brought from Avaz Dunak settlement located near the city. It was thoroughly burned in 4 khumbuzs (ovens for bricks burning). Babajan-Khumbuz, Matyaz-bala, Khasan-Pirsiyan, Kuryaz Babadzhan and others participated in bricks burning and laying. The roof of the palace was covered with thin iron sheets shaping the canopy (triangular). The palace included seven halls. Doors, windows and parquet floors were made by the Mennonite Germans who lived in Ak-Mechet settlement (Ak-Mechet settlement is 15 km east from Khiva in Yanigiaryk region). The interior of halls differ from each other.

Ganch carving patterns on the walls and ceiling of the palace were made by Ruzmet-arbab Masharipov, Usta Nurmet, Khudaibergen Khadzhi, Kuryaz Babadzhanov, etc. The master Vayisyaz Matkarimov headed the paining of ganch carving walls with oil paints. Russian artists made figures of flowers and angels on the ceiling of the building in the European style. The second hall of living room (reception) was designed for banquets in honor of ambassadors and dignitaries. Its sizes made up 8 x 14 meters 6 meters high. The fourth hall included Khan's reception. Here, he signed various contracts of a nationwide scale. This room called octagonal, round hall is 10 meters wide and seven meters high. During Khan's reign, every corner of this hall had one mirror of 1.5 x 3 meters. This room ceiling was made of wood, with a clean piece of exquisite geometric shapes and covered with a thin layer of gold plating.

Such Khiva masters as Babadjan Kalandar, Masharip Kalandar, Vayisyaz Matkarimov, etc. demonstrated his art. Wavy cornices installed under the ceiling were brought from Russia wrapped in special paper. In the middle of the sixth hall's ceiling, ganch masters applied figures in the form of Muslim crescent and sun. Here, the Russian masters used oil paints to make angels on the four sides of the ceiling (one angel on each side).

The ceiling of the seventh room of reception hall (mehmanhana) contains beautiful figures in the form of peacock feathers and precious stones of various colors. Ganch carving patterns on the walls are very elegant and painted in bronze. Seven faience (porcelain) stoves were brought from Russia for palace heating in winter. These stoves were made of individual tiles. They were put together by Russian masters. Saxaul was used for stoves heating. Khanate of Khiva introduced another innovation - electric chandeliers for the hotel were delivered to Khiva. Since they were large and heavy, special wooden devices were made on the roof of the palace. Chandeliers were hung from these pyramidal devices.  A small sixteen horsepower engine was delivered to Khiva to light electrical bulbs on chandeliers.

The first electrical bulb in Khiva was lighted by Musa Sabanovich Yangiurazov called from Syzran city, which is located on the banks of the Volga River. The construction of Khan's reception hall spent 70 thousand tillya (126 thousand gold rubles expressed in that time currency) from Khan's Treasury. During the Soviet period, the reception hall was used as the government house, in subsequent periods - the house of education and Museum. Currently, after the restoration, the palace has acquired its original appearance.

Nobody will stay indifferent after visiting Nurullabay historical complex. We recommend this place for visiting.



Latest site update date: 06/05/2020 07:28:54 pm

License of the Central Bank of the Republic of Uzbekistan No. 22 dated Feb. 15, 2020
© 2020 NBU. All rights reserved. If you find an error in the text, highlight the wrong text and press Ctrl + Enter

If you find a discrepancy in the information provided in different languages, please follow the option in the state language

Feedback

Contacts

Contact center working hours
from 9 AM to 6 PM Monday to Friday

101 Amir Temur Avenue, Tashkent 100084, Uzbekistan

Your message has been sent successfully

Our specialist will answer you within a working day

Специальные возможности

Об историческом комлексе Нуруллабой

Национальный банк внешнеэкономической деятельности Республики Узбекистан создан Указом первого Президента страны И. Каримова в сентябре 1991г.

Фотоальбом

Видео

ПКМ РУ №297 от 19.05.2017г.

Дворцовый комплекс “Нуруллабай”

Находящийся во внешнем городе Хивы Дишан-кале, своим великолепием, привлекательностью, красотой и очаровательностью отличается от других дворцов, построенных ханами в различные периоды. Во время правления Мухаммед Рахим-хана I в старом городе (ныне Ичан-кала) уже стало тесно из-за больших масштабов строительства жилья и возможности строить большие дворцы с садами не было. В связи с этим, Мухаммед Рахим-хан I для своих сыновей Махмуд-тюря и Мухаммед-тюря построил к западу от крепостных стен города (Ичан-калы) загородные дворцы “хаули” (из пахсовых блоков).

Спустя более четверти века после этого (когда крепостные стены Дишан-калы было уже возведены) и восшествия на хивинский престол Сейид Мухаммед-хан (1856г.) поручил своему визирю Хасанмурад-кушбеги построить поблизости этих дворцов-хаули здание курынышханы. По записи хивинских историков Баяни и Агахи здание курынышханы (дворец приёмов), построенное на восточной стороне от вновь построенных зданий в саду, известном под названием “Нуруллабай” было очень красивым. Агахи составил для него хронограмму следующего содержания: “Кўринишхона у вало” (“великая курынышхана”). По исчислению численного выражения этих слов при помощи абджада получается дата хиджры 1276 (1859) год. В своё время, в летний период в курынышхане на открытом воздухе проводились церемонии приёмов. Сын Сейид Мухаммед-хана Мухаммад Рахим-хан II Феруз (1864 – 1910), севший на ханский престол после отца, попросил у хивинского богатого купца Нуруллабая продать ему этот сад. Нуруллабай согласился, но с условием, чтобы название “сад Нуруллабая”, давно известное среди народа, хан оставил за садом без изменения. Хан дал своё согласие на условия Нуруллабая и купил сад. Таким образом, название “сад Нуруллабая” сохранилось в названии этой местности.

Мухаммед Рахим-хан II на территории сада “Нуруллабай” построил для своего сына Исфандияр-хана II большой дворец с гаремом (гарем-хас, внутренний двор – часть дворца, куда посторонние лица не допускались). Этот внутренний дворец был построен в 1896 – 1904 годах, и окружён высокой стеной. Дворец состоял из четырёх частей (дворов), из более ста помещений, даланханы (просторного коридора), караулханы (помещений для стражи), конюшни, помещений для слуг и гарема (пятый двор). Центральный вход в дворцовый комплекс был через специальные ворота с южной стороны. Внутри ворот размещались ханская канцелярия, диванхана (место заседаний государственного совета), помещения для личной стражи. В помещениях дворца, намеченных для принца Исфандияр-тюря были установлены кафельные печки-камины, привезённые из России в разобранном виде.

Севший на престол после смерти Феруза Исфандияр-хан II (1910 – 1918) построил для себя дворец “Нуруллабай” в новом стиле, и таким образом завершил строительство зданий в этом саду. Новый дворец приёмов был построен с целью проведения торжественной церемонии приёма высокопоставленных гостей. Главный визирь Ислам Ходжа выступил против строительства приёмной Исфандияр-ханом II, из-за того, что уже запаздывало строительство почты-телеграфа и больницы, в государственной казне денежных средств оставалось мало. Но после категорического распоряжения хана, назначил своего ученика Рахимберген-махрама сахибкаром (начальником строительства). Строительство приёмной было завершено в 1912 году.

В научном трактате доктора медицинских наук, профессора А.А.Абдуллаева “Хоразмда тиббиёт” (“Медицина в Хорезме”) имеются такие строки про строительство этого дворца: “…Ислам Ходжа снова поехал в Москву и был на приёме у главы города, Н.И.Гучкова. Глава города Москвы познакомил его с московским архитектором А.М.Роопом”. Архитекторы во главе с А.М.Роопом побывав в Хиве, посоветовались по поводу проекта строительства больницы, телеграфа и связи (почты), также гостиной (приёмной) для приёма послов и уехали обратно.

В скором времени проект был подготовлен и строительство началось. Для этой приёмной, построенной в 1906 – 1912 годах, изготовлялись кирпичи особого обжига. Глина для кирпича привозилась из селения Аваз дунак, находящегося недалеко от города, которая после специальной тщательной обработки обжигалась в 4-х хумбузах (печках для обжига кирпича). При обжиге и кладке кирпича участвовали мастера Бабаджан-хумбуз, Матяз-бала, Хасан-пирсиян, Куряз Бабаджан и другие. Крыша дворца была сверху покрыта тонкими железными листами в форме тента (трёхугольного). Дворец состоит из семи залов. Двери, окна и паркетные полы изготовили мастера немцы-меннониты, проживавшие в селении Ак-мечеть (селение Ак-мечеть находится в 15 км к востоку от Хивы на территории Янигиарыкского района). Внутренние украшения залов приёмной отличаются друг от друга.

Ганчевые резные узоры на стенах и потолке дворца выполнили мастера Рузмет-арбаб Машарипов, уста Нурмет, Худайберген Хаджи, Куряз Бабаджанов и другие. Окраска масляными красками стен, покрытых резными ганчевыми узорами, была осуществлена во главе с мастером Ваисязом Маткаримовым. Изображения цветов и ангелов на потолке здания, исполненных в европейском стиле, выполнили русские художники. Второй зал гостиной (приёмной) был предназначен для банкетов в честь послов и высокопоставленных гостей. Его размеры составляют 8 х 14 м, высота 6 м. В четвёртом зале была расположена приёмная хана, здесь подписывались различные договора, имевшие государственное значение. Размеры этого помещения, называемого восьмигранным, круглым залом составляют 10 м, в высоту семь метров. В период ханской власти в каждом углу этого зала было установлено по одному зеркалу размером 1,5 x 3 метров. Потолок этой комнаты выполнен из дерева, где с необычайным мастерством исполнены изящные геометрические формы и нанесён тонкий слой позолота.

При украшении потолка показали своё искусство хивинские мастера Бабаджан Каландар, Машарип Каландар, Ваисяз Маткаримов и другие. Волнистые карнизы, установленные под потолком были привезены из России, завёрнутыми в специальную бумагу. В середине потолка шестого зала мастерами резьбы по ганчу нанесены изображения с узорами в виде мусульманских символов полумесяца и солнца, здесь же по четырём сторонам потолка русскими мастерами масляными красками исполнены изображения ангелов (по одному ангелу на каждой стороне).

На потолке седьмого помещении гостиной (мехманханы) красиво исполнены узоры в виде перьев павлина и установлены драгоценные камни различных цветов. Ганчевые резные узоры на стенах выполнены очень изящно и окрашены в бронзовый цвет. Для того чтобы отапливать дворец в зимнее время с России было привезено семь фаянсовых (фарфоровых) печек. Эти печки состояли из отдельных плиток, и их сложили русские мастера. Печки отапливались саксаулом. В Хивинском ханстве было введено ещё одно новшество – в Хиву были доставлены, электрические люстры для гостиницы. По причине того, что они были большими и тяжёлыми на крыше дворца были сделаны специальные деревянные устройства. На эти пирамидальные устройства были подвешены люстры. Для того чтобы зажечь электрические лампочки на люстрах в Хиву был привезён маленький двигатель мощностью в шестнадцать лошадиных сил.

Первую электрическую лампочку в Хиве зажёг Муса Сабанович Янгиуразов, вызванный из города Сызрань, находящегося на берегу реки Волги. Для строительства приёмной хана с ханской казны было израсходовано 70 тысяч тилля (126 тысяч золотых рублей в эквиваленте того времени). Здание дворца приёмов в период власти советов использовалось в качестве дома правительства, в последующие периоды – дома просвещения и музея. В настоящее время после реставрации, дворец приобрёл свой первозданный вид.

Посетив исторический комплекс “Нуруллабай”, Вы не останетесь равнодушными. Мы рекомендуем это место.


Курсы валют

  • USDUZS
  • 8120.00
  • EURUZS
  • 9440.00
  • RUBUZS
  • 119.00

Мобильное
приложение Milliy

Информация по кредитам
Погашение кредита
Информация по депозитам
Уведомление о наступлении срока погашения кредита и выплаты начисленных процентов по депозитам