Click to listen highlighted text! Powered By GSpeech

Chairman of the Board

Опубликовано 14-11-2015 / Последнее изменение 18-01-2017
     

 

FOREWORD OF THE CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD

 

Dear clients and partners,

Today the National bank is one of the most stable and reliable banks of the Republic of Uzbekistan. Established in 1991, the NBU has been occupying the deserved place among the largest credit organizations of the country for many years. The own capital of the Bank makes up about 670.2 billion Soum. By this parameter, as well as by the profitability, the NB FEA RUz is in the first place among the Uzbek banks.

Currently, the National Bank is a universal commercial bank with the extensive branch network providing the full spectrum of banking services, including investment business, project and foreign trade financing, assets management, cash and clearing services of private and corporate clients, mortgage and consumer lending.

The bank is always open for clients and is ready to answer the most exacting inquiries by offering all kinds of modern bank products and services. The high level of service for all clients without exception, the reliability checked up by the time, exclusive professionalism of the management, efficiency in work, and  constant aspiration to consider interests of the State in the course of formation and implementation of own policy allow the National bank to show good fiscal performance results from year to year.

Loan schemes developed by the Bank invariably contain provisions on the support of the key sectors of national industry – those “points of growth” whose development favorably influences upon overall economy and social sector of the country.

The National Bank aims its strategic activity at the support of hi-tech and socially significant branches of national economy, financing of the activities on the modernization of functioning and introduction of new highly effective productions, support of small businesses, establishment and development of import-substituting productions of the consumer goods based on processing of local sources of raw materials. Large domestic manufacturers, small and private business enterprises are the main borrowers of the Bank.

The largest volume of the investments the Bank directs to the development of oil extracting and oil refining, machine building, food industry, non-ferrous and ferrous metallurgy, textile industry, agricultural production, communications infrastructure, transport and tourism.

During the past years, the National Bank has been actively developing the retail area of its business due to granting banking services to the population in regional branches and affiliates constantly expanding their network. The priority among popular products is attached to mortgage lending as having greater social importance.

The National Bank applies maximum efforts to enhance its own stability and diversify sources of profit, conducts permanent work on the increase of number of corporate clients, development of the branch network, expands lending of the enterprises of the real sector of the economy, and introduces new kinds of banking services. Financial sustainability of the National Bank has been confirmed by such international rating agencies as Moody’s and Standard&Poor’s.

Reforms implemented under the guidance of President Islam Каримова, especially the policy of liberalization of all spheres of life, are opening new and new opportunities for the development of our country. The Republic enters the next year of independence with the successfully implemented program of transition to market economy, high level of development of basic branches of the economy and stable growth of macroeconomic indicators.

Financial policy of the National Bank will continue to promote strengthening of the economic capacity of the country assisting both leading branches of the economy and rendering support to small and private enterprises. The Bank is ready to offer its clients the widest range of services, starting with traditional banking operations and finishing with the development of the strategic programs of business development at beneficial tariffs.

On behalf of the Board and myself, I would like to express our gratitude to all clients and partners of the Bank for support, trust and mutually advantageous cooperation.

Faithfully yours,
S.Rakhimov
Chairman of the Board

 

Rakhimov Saidakhmat Borievich

Date of Birth:
November 14, 1960

Education:
Tashkent Institute of Agriculture

Specialization:
Economist, Ph.D. in Economics

Family Status:
Married, three children

Career highlights:

1989—1993 г. Assistant, Senior Teacher, Tashkent Economic Institute

1993—1995 г. Head of Analysis Division of the Main currency-economic Department, Head of Analysis Center of monetary-credit policy Department, Head of Loans Regulation Department, Central Bank of the Republic of Uzbekistan

1995—1997 г. Deputy Chairman of JS «Uzprivatbank»

1997—2000 г. Deputy Chairman of the Central Bank of the Republic of Uzbekistan

2000—2002 г. Chairman of «Asaka» Bank

2002—2003 г. Chairman of Chamber of Accounts of the Republic of Uzbekistan

2003—2004 г. State Advisor to the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan on social and economic policy issues

2004—11.2005 г. Minister of Finance of the Republic of Uzbekistan

From November 23, 2005 — Chairman of the Board of National Bank of the Republic of Uzbekistan

 

NARRATION

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors:

Click to listen highlighted text! Powered By GSpeech

Click to listen highlighted text! Powered By GSpeech

Обращения председателя

Опубликовано 14-11-2015 / Последнее изменение 18-01-2017
     

Вступительное слово Председателя Правления

Дорогие клиенты и партнеры,

Сегодня Национальный банк является одним из наиболее устойчивых и надежных банков Республики Узбекистан. Основанный в 1991 году, НБУ уже на протяжении многих лет неизменно занимает достойное место в числе крупнейших кредитных организаций страны. Собственный капитал Банка составляет порядка 670,2 млрд. сум. По этому показателю, а также по прибыльности  НБ ВЭД РУ находится на первом месте среди узбекских банков.

В настоящее время Национальный банк — универсальный коммерческий банк с разветвленной филиальной сетью, предоставляющий весь спектр банковских услуг, включая инвестиционный бизнес, проектное и  внешнеторговое финансирование, управление активами, расчетно-кассовое обслуживание частных и корпоративных клиентов, ипотечное и потребительское кредитование.

Банк всегда открыт для клиентов и готов ответить на самые взыскательные запросы, предлагая все виды современных банковских продуктов и услуг. Высокий уровень обслуживания всех клиентов без исключения, проверенная временем надежность, исключительный профессионализм менеджмента, оперативность в работе, а также неизменное стремление учитывать государственные интересы при формировании и реализации собственной политики позволяют Национальному банку из года в год демонстрировать хорошие финансовые результаты.

Разрабатываемые Банком программы кредитования неизменно содержат положения о поддержке ключевых отраслей национальной промышленности — тех самых «точек роста», развитие которых благоприятно сказывается на всей экономике и социальном секторе страны.

Стратегическим направлением деятельности Национального банка является поддержка высокотехнологичных и социально значимых отраслей народного хозяйства, финансирование мероприятий по модернизации действующих и внедрению новых высокоэффективных производств, поддержку малого бизнеса, создание и развитие импортозамещающих производств потребительских товаров, основанных на переработке местных сырьевых ресурсов. Основными заемщиками Банка выступают крупные отечественные производители, предприятия малого и частного бизнеса.

Наибольший объем инвестиций банка направлен на развитие нефтедобычи и нефтепереработки, машиностроения, пищевой промышленности, цветной и черной металлургии, текстильной промышленности, сельскохозяйственного производства, инфраструктуры связи, транспорта и туризма.

Национальный банк в последние годы активно развивает розничное направление своего бизнеса за счет предоставления банковских услуг населению в региональных отделениях и филиалах, сеть которых постоянно расширяется. Приоритетным среди массовых продуктов является ипотечное кредитование, которое имеет большую социальную значимость.

Национальный банк прилагает максимум усилий для повышения собственной стабильности и диверсификации источников прибыли, ведет постоянную работу по увеличению числа корпоративных клиентов, развитию филиальной сети, расширяет кредитование предприятий реального сектора экономики, внедряет новые виды банковских услуг. Финансовая устойчивость Национального банка подтверждена международными рейтинговыми агентствами Moody’s и Standart&Poor’s.

Проводимые под руководством Президента Ислама Каримова реформы, особенно политика либерализации всех сфер жизни, открывают все новые и новые возможности для развития нашей страны. Республика вступает в очередной год независимости с успешно реализуемой программой перехода к рыночной экономике, высоким уровнем развития базовых отраслей и стабильным ростом макроэкономических показателей.

Финансовая политика Национального банка и в дальнейшем будет способствовать укреплению экономического потенциала страны, не только содействуя развитию ведущих отраслей экономики, но и оказывая поддержку малым и частным предприятиям. Банк готов предложить своим клиентам самый широкий набор услуг, начиная с традиционных банковских операций и заканчивая разработкой стратегических программ развития бизнеса по выгодным тарифам.

От имени Правления и от себя лично хочу выразить признательность всем клиентам и партнерам Банка за поддержку, доверие и взаимовыгодное  сотрудничество.

С уважением,

Председатель Правления

                    С. Рахимов

Рахимов Саидахмат Бориевич

Дата рождения:
14.11.1960 г.

Образование:
Ташкентский Сельскохозяйственный институт

Ученая степень:
Кандидат экономических наук

Семейное положение:
Женат, имеет троих детей

Трудовая деятельность:

1989—1993 г. Ассистент, старший преподаватель кафедры Ташкентского института народного хозяйства

1993—1995 г. Начальник Отдела анализа Главного валютно-экономического управления, начальник центра анализа Департамента денежно-кредитной политики, начальник управления регулирования кредитов Центрального банка Республики Узбекистан

1995—1997 г. Заместитель Генерального директора Совместного «Узприватбанка»

1997—2000 г. Заместитель Председателя Центрального банка Республики Узбекистан

2000—2002 г. Председатель Правления Государственного Акционерно-коммерческого банка «Асака»

2002—2003 г. Председатель Счетной палаты Республики Узбекистан

2003—2004 г. Государственный советник Президента Республики Узбекистан по вопросам социально-экономической политики

2004—11.2005 г. Министр финансов Республики Узбекистан

23 ноября 2005 года является Председателем Правления Национального банка Внешнеэкономической деятельности Республики Узбекистан

Озвучить

Сообщить об опечатке

Текст, который будет отправлен нашим редакторам:

Click to listen highlighted text! Powered By GSpeech